2018 Scholarship Recognition Ceremony

On Friday June 01, 2018 the Durham Chapter of the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity held its annual Scholarship Recognition Program at the Uplift Community Center. The yearly event is held to recognize area high school students for their academic excellence and to provide monetary scholarships for their academic achievements. The guest speaker was Durham’s Police Chief Cerelyn “C.J.” Davis and past scholarship winners also gave words of encouragement to this year’s winners. Left to Right: Tony Jenkins, Scholarship Winner: Ryan Nesbitt, Scholarship Winner- Akinlabi Mason Hogans, Durham Police Chief: Cerelyn “C.J.” Davis, Scholarship Winner: Jachell Ball, Scholarship Winner: Kayla Beasley, Scholarship Winner: Narga Kudumu-Clavell, Fayeteville Police Chief: Gina Hawkins, Chapter Basileus-Russell Jones, Scholarship Committee Chairperson-Vincent Bynum and Scholarship Committee Co-Chair- Cedric Fairbanks. Each scholarship recipient received a scholarship amount of $1000.00 totaling a total of $5.000.00 in scholarships from the Beta Phi Chapter.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square